



Bass: Marty Kaltwasser - Guitar/Vocals: Heiko Kratz - Drums: Olli Lenz

TOXIC SOCIETY Album Release Date February 29th 2024



Track Listing:

- 1. Fake leaders
- 2. Nothing is real
- 3. Toxic society
- 4. Scams
- 5. Zero tolerance
- 6. Political animal
- 7. Stultus populus
- 8. Sadistic bloodsucker
- 9. No regrets
- 10. Claiming consequences

DRAIN DOWN was founded in January 2018 in Freiburg.

The meaning of the name can be traced back to the development of the society, which is clearly evident in the lyrics.

The sound and style of **DRAIN DOWN** is a mix of thrash metal and hardcore with a good punk twist. The 6-track EP "USE YOUR BRAIN" was recorded, mixed and mastered at IGUANA Studios in November 2018.

In autumn 2019 **DRAIN DOWN** spent four weeks supporting The Exploited on a European tour leading through 10 countries.

In 2020 the full length debut album "**Defiance**" was produced and mastered which will be released at 26th March 2021 via Timezone Records.

DRAIN DOWN have signed with Black Sunset/MDD and will release their second full length album "Toxic Society" on February 29th 2024!

The follow-up to their 2021 debut contains 10 songs in the tradition of hardcore punk-influenced thrash metal,

dealing with social issues and the decline of society.

More information: www.draindown.de